Young Moms Are Important (Answering the Everyday Question Everyday)

Standard

Many of you who read this blog are young mothers. I thought of you this afternoon and I knew what I wanted to write about this week.

Today I had the privilege of playing with a not quite twenty-two month old little girl and a three-year old little boy. We jabbered kidspeak to each other, played with cars, nibbled on treats, and bounced on an ottoman during a women’s ministry brunch. I love it when the kids get to come to meetings. They bring such joy and teach me so many lessons. Thanks Emma and Luke.

My children are grown and my grandsons are growing up quickly and sometimes, if I am honest, I miss my little ones. Those were the best of days and the most tiring of times.   

I read something this week that I hope you will find encouraging. It will be worth your time to go to this link (below). This is a profound pensee…it also parallels the recent blog post I wrote “Pour Out Your Life.” Enjoy and send me your comments and thoughts as you joyfully pour out your life as a fragrant offering before the Lord for the benefit of your children?

Heavenly Father, Please encourage each young mother today. Give them Your eyes to see the beauty of these simple days. In Jesus Name, Amen

http://us2.campaign-archive1.com/?u=94431c7fc1ffa54485d1c84fe&id=990c0d8c80

One response »

Leave a Reply

